tvad.me/pair, thevideo.me/pair, vidup.me/pair kodi stream authorization error

Here we will talk about tvad.me/pair, thevideo.me/pair and vidup.me/pair kodi errors. We usually find such things while using addons like Exodus, covenant and other addons. Actually these are not kodi errors. All these popups are called stream authorization. These are in general provider by the streaming services like Primewire, Openload, Vidup. It requests the users to connect their IP address to the server via the browser to stream the videos on Kodi. Let us check out how to fix this sort of kodi stream authorization.

What is tvad.me/pair, thevideo.me/pair and vidup.me/pair?

thevideo.me is a video /media sharing platform, where users can share any kind of video they wish. Many of the videos that we stream over Kodi are uploaded in these servers. The concept is, the major addons like Exodus and Covenant will collect the streaming links from these servers. Once it scraps the streaming links, it will be listed in the kodi addon. Likewise, tvad.me and vidup.me are also one among the hosts which streams these files. You could see thevideo.me and vidup.me under the list of streamers. So in order to watch those videos you need to authorize your IP.

Why should we do stream authorization?

You may be asking, why these servers request for stream authorization. Tvad.me, thevideo.me and vidup.me are popular among the major streaming providers. They have high end servers to store these data. So many videos and other files are being stored here. As these are provided for free, many users try to access them. So there are more chances of the server to get crashed. So, they are requesting the users to authorize the IP using the link tvad.me/pair, thevideo.me/pair and vidup.me/pair so that their network(IP address) can be authorized and can be given access to the server. Each user will be given an access to 4 hours once they pair. After that, they need to pair again to continue the service.

How to fix thevideo.me/pair kodi error?

1.So if you are finding stream authorization popup then go to the browser from your device.

2. Then enter the URL https://thevideo.me/pair/. Now you will find the screen displaying your IP. Just verify the captcha and select activate streaming.

3. Now your IP address will be authorized to the server. This will be valid for four hours.

4. Now you have to go back to Kodi and continue streaming. After the four hours gets completed once again repeat the process.

How to fix tvad.me/pair and vidup.me/pair kodi error?

The same process applies for these stream authorization as well. Just enter the URL into your browser and authorize your IP.

Conclusion

So that’s about the tvad.me/pair, thevideo.me/pair and vidup.me/pair kodi stream authorization. You can also bypass these by changing the settings in addons. But we don’t recommend such practice because you will end up with no stream available errors.

Reference sites

Leave a comment